Press Releases

Jun 20

CODEPINK’s statement on Iran striking down a U.S. drone

Read more
Jun 19

Members of Raytheon Anti-war Coalition to rally against Raytheon sponsorship of JFK Library Space Summit

Press Release: For Immediate Release What: Protest of JFK Presidential Library and Museum collaboration with Raytheon When: Wednesday, June 19 from...
Read more
May 23

Progressive Groups Demand Presidential Candidates Commit to Large Cuts in Pentagon Spending

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: May 23, 2019 Contact Information: Maya Rommwatt, CODEPINK National Organizer, Divest from the War Machine, maya@codepink.org
Read more
May 17

Coalition to Rally at BlackRock Shareholders Meeting

Contact information:      Zena Sawaged, zena@codepink.org, CODEPINK Sarah Manasrah, sarah.manasrah@codepink.org, CODEPINK Jan Weinberg, jan@showupamerica.org, Divest from the War Machine
Read more
May 16

CODEPINK Denounces Illegal Entry and Arrest at DC Venezuelan Embassy and Vows to Keep FIghting to Protect the Embassy

Contact persons:   Medea Benjamin | CODEPINK co-director | 415-235-6517 | medea.benjamin@gmail.com Ariel Gold | CODEPINK co-director | 520 599...
Read more
May 09

Emergency at Venezuelan Embassy, D.C.: Activists Demand Electricity and Water Be Turned Back On — Press Conference 1pm Today, May 9

  Media Advisory: May 9, 2019 Contact: Ariel Gold, 510-559-5330  |  Medea Benjamin 415-235-6517 Emergency at Venezuelan Embassy, D.C.: Activists Demand...
Read more
May 02

BREAKING: CODEPINK co-director tackled by Guaido opposition while trying to feed those blockaded in Venezuelan Embassy

  CODEPINK Co-Director Ariel Gold with supporters at the Venezuelan Embassy. FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE CONTACT: Jodie Evans | CODEPINK co-founder...
Read more
Apr 29

Activists Living at Venezuelan Embassy Enter Week Three

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Ariel Gold | National Co-Director | ariel@codepink.org | 510 599 5330
Read more
Apr 26

Statement in response to Elliot Abrams

Watch our video of this disruption here!
Read more
Apr 16

Activists Organize 24/7 Protection of DC Venezuelan Embassy

PRESS RELEASE Contact: Ariel Gold | National Co-Director | ariel@codepink.org | 510 599 5330 Medea Benjamin | Co-Founder | medea.benjamin@gmail.com...
Read more