Skip navigation

Keep Torture Apologists Out of the Biden Cabinet! D22

Join hosts Medea Benjamin, co-founder of CODE PINK, Marcy Winograd, Coordinator of CODE PINK CONGRESS WATCH, and Hanieh Jodat Barnes, President, Muslim Delegates and Allies.

When: Tuesday, December 22nd, 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET

Register in advance for this meeting here!

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Zoom w/a former CIA officer who blew the whistle on waterboarding & wants to keep torture apologists out of the White House!

Meet John Kiriakou as he blasts Biden’s possible nomination of Mike Morell as CIA Director and nomination of Avril Haines as Dir. of National Intelligence.


At the end of our Zoom we will host a CODE PINK CALLING PARTY to urge US Senators to reject torture apologists in Biden’s cabinet—say #No2Morell for CIA and #NOtoHaines for Intelligence. Together, in real time, we’ll leave messages for Senators to stand with CODE PINK in speaking out against cabinet positions for torture defenders and apologists.


See Kiriakou’s bio below.  Peace! Marcy ([email protected] or [email protected]), Coordinator, CODE PINK CONGRESS WATCH

John Kiriakou is a former CIA officer, former senior investigator for the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, and former counterterrorism consultant for ABC News. He was responsible for the capture in Pakistan in 2002 of Abu Zubaydah, then believed to be the third-ranking official in al-Qaeda. In 2007, Kiriakou blew the whistle on the CIA’s torture program, telling ABC News that the CIA tortured prisoners, that torture was official U.S. government policy, and that the policy had been approved by then-President George W. Bush. He became the sixth whistleblower indicted by the Obama administration under the Espionage Act — a law designed to punish spies. He served 23 months in prison as a result of the revelation.

Can we count you in?






Carley Towne ·

30 RSVPS Sharon Conlon Barbara Briggs-Letson Betty McElhill Elisabeth Iler Martha Lujan Justin Buell Ann Wilcox Cathy Wright Hallie Brevetti Marsha Coleman-Adebayo Bill Rosenthal Maria Houar iris keltz Heather Cantino Kathryn Worthington ***Owner P. Wieland Ryan Black Heather Koponen khan hasan Jodie Evans Fern Tishman Nancy Wallace Nelson Kathy Bartolomeo

Who's RSVPing

  • Sharon signed 776 days ago

  • Barbara signed 776 days ago

  • Betty signed 776 days ago

  • Elisabeth signed 776 days ago

  • Martha signed 777 days ago

  • Justin signed 777 days ago

  • Ann signed 777 days ago

  • Cathy signed 777 days ago

  • Hallie signed 777 days ago

  • Marsha signed 777 days ago

  • Bill signed 777 days ago

  • Maria signed 777 days ago

  • iris signed 777 days ago

  • Heather signed 778 days ago

  • Kathryn signed 778 days ago

  • ***Owner signed 778 days ago

  • Ryan signed 778 days ago

  • Heather signed 778 days ago

  • khan signed 778 days ago

  • Jodie signed 779 days ago

  • Fern signed 779 days ago

  • Nancy signed 779 days ago

  • Kathy signed 780 days ago

Showing 23 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.