Skip navigation

The Defuse Nuclear War Live Stream

With a focus on the current terrible dangers of nuclear war and the imperative of taking action to reduce them, the Defuse Nuclear War live stream will mark the 40th anniversary of when a million people gathered in Central Park for nuclear disarmament on June 12, 1982. This online event will serve as a catalyst for grassroots organizing.

Several dozen peace, disarmament and social justice organizations are co-sponsoring this event, which is sponsored by RootsAction.org and the RootsAction Education Fund. We will hear live presentations from a wide range of speakers including Medea Benjamin, Leslie Cagan, Mandy Carter, Khury Petersen-Smith, David Swanson and Katrina vanden Heuvel. We will also see the world premiere of a video featuring Daniel Ellsberg on “defusing the threat of nuclear war,” produced by Oscar-nominated director Judith Ehrlich.

This two-and-a-half-hour event begins at 4pm Eastern / 3pm Central / 2pm Rocky Mountain / 1pm Pacific.

Please RSVP to receive a registration link.

Can we count you in?

WHEN

-

WHERE

Zoom

19 RSVPS Carell Jantzen paki wieland aaron Todd Jean Stevens Scott Baker Jean Gordonn Laurie Coyle Jean Gordon MacGregor Eddy cas bell Jodie evans

Who's RSVPing

  • Carell signed 13 days ago

  • paki signed 13 days ago

  • aaron signed 13 days ago

  • Jean signed 15 days ago

  • Scott signed 16 days ago

  • Jean signed 17 days ago

  • Laurie signed 19 days ago

  • Jean signed 19 days ago

  • MacGregor signed 23 days ago

  • cas signed 31 days ago

  • Jodie signed 36 days ago


Showing 13 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.