Skip navigation

The Shanghai Communiqué: Key to Peace - Pivot to Peace/CODEPINK Webinar

Join Pivot to Peace and the China Is Not Our Enemy campaign for a conversation with Xiangyu, K.J. Noh, Col. Ann Wright and Lauren from CODEPINK to better understand the Taiwan issue and how the U.S. can avoid war with China over Taiwan.

Join the Zoom now 👉


  • Xiangyu is a student and educator of anti-imperialism, and a Golden Indie Music Award-nominated Taiwan-based rapper. He co-hosted a Taiwan History Series on Carl Zha's "Silk & Steel" podcast, and has also guest starred on other podcasts such as "Escape From Plan A."
  • K.J. Noh is a journalist, political analyst, writer and educator specializing in the geopolitics and political economy of the Asia-Pacific region. He is a member of Veterans for Peace and Pivot to Peace.
  • Ann Wright served 29 years in the U.S. Army/Army Reserves and retired as a Colonel. She was also a U.S. diplomat and served in U.S. embassies in Nicaragua, Grenada, Somalia, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Sierra Leone, Micronesia, Afghanistan and Mongolia. She resigned from the U.S. government in 2003 in opposition to President Bush’s war on Iraq.
  • Lauren Gonitzke is the assistant for CODEPINK's China is Not Our Enemy Campaign. She has worked in various capacities including communications, community building, and education.


Pivot to Peace


Massachusetts Peace Action

Qiao Collective

The People's Forum NYC

Veterans For Peace - China Working Group

Can we count you in?






Lauren Gonitzke ·

198 RSVPS Doug Wingeier David Schlessinger Lorna Paisley Janet Wallet-Ortiz Margaret Stanton John Jerpe Antonio Cafoncelli Nancy Casey Rena Lewis patricia allwein William Dere Charles Logan Kevin Eisenstaedt Terence Lover Cynthia Lazarenko Roberta Frye Garth Saalfield Ann Frisch Carole Botticelli haqz bamba Susan Entin Jeff Beal Melanie Liu Tai Lam Meilin Louis Kristine Blake Norma J F Harrison Cynthia Jackson Veronica Schweyen Liz Sanderson Anne Erde Sally Weiss Cetta Smart Hanna Paczynska Rosemary Kean Jim Becklund Dean Stevens Lynn Sy Patricia Rodriguez linda wan Astrid Jarvis Mikhail Tarech Reheem Joel Wendland-Liu Patricia Marida Janet Tucker William Perry Jr Ted Shohfi Kathie Malley-Morrison

Who's RSVPing

  • Kevin signed 343 days ago

  • Murray signed 343 days ago

  • Courtney signed 343 days ago

  • Becca signed 343 days ago

  • Jim signed 343 days ago

  • Alex signed 343 days ago

  • Jingsheng signed 343 days ago

  • Marcia signed 343 days ago

  • John signed 343 days ago

  • Jane signed 343 days ago

  • Mike signed 343 days ago

  • Bruce Allen signed 343 days ago

  • Hollis signed 343 days ago

  • Ron signed 343 days ago

  • Leah signed 344 days ago

  • Garth signed 344 days ago

  • Alvin signed 344 days ago

  • Hiroaki signed 344 days ago

  • Eliud signed 344 days ago

  • Doug signed 344 days ago

  • David signed 344 days ago

  • Lorna signed 344 days ago

  • Janet signed 344 days ago

  • Margaret signed 344 days ago

  • John signed 344 days ago

  • Antonio signed 344 days ago

  • Nancy signed 344 days ago

  • Rena signed 344 days ago

  • patricia signed 344 days ago

  • William signed 344 days ago

Showing 30 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.