We Need to Talk

-

Join CODEPINK co-founder Medea Benjamin this Tuesday for a special discussion and Q&A about the corrupt alliance between the United States and Saudi Arabia, and how the peace movement is mobilizing to expose and reform this toxic relationship.

Conference Call on the US-Saudi Alliance with Medea Benjamin and Rusti Eisenberg

Tuesday, February 9, 2016
6:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM MT, 8:00 PM CT, 9:00 PM ET
Conference Call Number: (605) 562-3140 Access Code: 952870#
Backup Dial-in Numbers: (951) 262-7373  or (805) 360-1075

Hosted By: CODEPINK, Progressive Democrats of America, United For Peace and Justice

Moderated by: Rusti Eisenberg, co-convener of UFPJ's Legislative Working Group, Brooklyn For Peace, and Professor of Contemporary Foreign Affairs at Hofstra University

Featured Guest Speaker: Medea Benjamin will be discussing the US-Saudi alliance, including financial, political, and military ties, and the impact that this relationship with a powerful tyrannical government has on world peace and human rights. Medea is a long-time political activist, organizer, and co-founder of CODEPINK.

Our conversation will cover issues of historical significance, the current context, and ways that the peace movement may directly approach this issue. A portion of the call will be reserved for Q&A, so please come with questions.

We will also discuss the broader campaign to end the US-Saudi alliance, including the 2016 CODEPINK Summit on Saudi Arabia: Understanding the Kingdom & Its Role, which will be held on March 5 & 6 in Washington, DC (sign up today!).

Please join us!

Peace,

Aida, Alli, Andrea, Ariel, Chelsea, Janet, Jodie, Lisa, Medea, Michaela, Michelle, Nancy, Rebecca, Sam and Tighe

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.