Mindfulness Day 21 of 21 - The Journey Continues


Here we are at the finish of 21 Days of Mindfulness. What a journey these past three weeks have been. We breathed, felt our bodies, ate mindfully, cultivated loving-kindness, met our difficult emotions with compassion, reflected on gratitude, listened with presence, and so much more. Whether you did every practice or one, I thank you with all of my heart for coming along for the ride.

These 21 days are but a launching point - now, we continue to bring mindfulness to our daily lives, acting with loving kindness for ourselves, for others, and for the beautiful world we want to create. What we practice at the smallest scale can reverberate to the largest.

Bringing Mindfulness to Your Community

How will you bring what you’ve practiced to your community? How can you use mindfulness to grow connections with others and nourish a local peace economy? The possibilities are vast, and I’m here to help you explore them. Email me at kelly@codepink.org and we’ll set up a time to chat!

Continuing Your Practice

Although this program is over, there are countless resources out there that can support your practice. Explore and find one that works for you.

You can also download a free PDF of all 21 of our practices here.

Today’s Practice

Note: We’d like to do this last meditation all at the same time today to bring our energy together as a community. If you are able to, join us at 6 PM PST, 7PM MST, 8PM CT, 9PM EST tonight, February 28th.


Take some time to find a quiet place and get into a comfortable position.

Close your eyes, and breathe in and out from your heart-center.

Feel the warmth of your heart, and thank yourself for your practice of mindfulness. Repeat this phrase to yourself as you continue to breathe.

I am loving. I am kind. I am blessed.

Let this phrase spread throughout your body, then extend this feeling of loving-kindness to our mindfulness community. Although you do not know them, they have taken this journey with you. Thank them for their commitment to grow compassion in their hearts. Repeat this phrase as you continue to breathe.

We are loving. We are kind. We are blessed.

Imagine the collective energy of our love, across the U.S. and the world, as beams of light connecting to each other and growing brighter and brighter. Feel the warmth of our light growing so bright that it heals the suffering of the planet.

When you are ready, slowly open your eyes. Dwell for a moment on the feeling that you have cultivated, and carry it forward with you to whatever comes next.

Thank you for your practice, your presence, and your words of reflection and appreciation throughout this journey.


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.