Skip navigation

Festival of Hope for Clare Grady

On Sunday, February 7th, at 4 pm EST, you are invited to join us for a virtual Festival of Hope for Clare Grady before she reports to Alderson Federal Prison in W. Virginia on February 10. Clare is the sixth of the Kings Bay Plowshares 7 to begin her sentence for her part in the nonviolent, symbolic disarming of Georgia’s Trident nuclear weapons. 

Clare has invited speakers who challenge different aspects of Rev. Dr. King's triplets, racism (white supremacy), materialism (global capitalism), and militarism (global military dominance).
Speakers include a Seneca leader working in western New York, Agnes Williams, and a Diné leader, Leona Morgan, from the Navajo Nation, working in New Mexico and Arizona to stop uranium production and dumping on their lands; Irish Parliamentarian, Clare Daly, a co-defendant in an Irish trial of civil resistance to US warplanes refueling at Shannon Airport; a taped greeting from Setsuko Thurlow, a Hiroshima survivor who has worked tirelessly to end nuclear weapons and been instrumental in the enactment of the Treaty on Prohibition to Nuclear Weapons that went into force last week; Professor Russell Rickford, Cornell University historian of the Black Freedom Struggle and the Black Radical Tradition and an organizer with the Democratic Socialists of America; Emma O'Grady, writer, and actor from Co. Galway; Rev. Bill Wylie-Kellermann, Detroit theologian, author, nonviolent community activist and civil resister to water shut-offs, will give a closing prayer.
Please RSVP for the Zoom information. You can also watch the event on the CODEPINK YouTube channel, on the Kings Bay Plowshares YouTube channel, and on the Kings Bay Plowshares Facebook page.

Can we count you in?






Ariel Gold ·

619 RSVPS Maria Sorensen Claire McNab Patricia Davenport Jackie Barshak Jan Boudart Kathleen Shepherd Paul Davis Mary O'Connor Arthur Godin Kathy boylan marty goodman Dexter Lanctot Jo Murphy-Lawless Patricia Murphy Della Herden Joanna Green Pat Sullivan Sharon Racusin John Kelly Charlotte Griggs cla Hanrahan Paula Ioanide Judith LaPook Russell Layne Katherine Skura Lucille Gervase Evalee Mickey marie kullman Doreen Glynn paul frazier Kimberly Williams Andy Mager Coralee McNee Ruth and Dale Williams John Sniegocki Samantha Castillo-Davis Martha Stephens Cesar Antoniontonio Alvarez-Moreno Emilie Marlinghaus Heidi Woolever Arnold Matlin, M.D. Emily Oakes Mandy Caughey Christopher French Melissa Gallison Agnieszka Nimark David Schwartz Aislyn Pruyne

Who's RSVPing

  • Anthony signed 470 days ago

  • Seamus signed 470 days ago

  • Julie signed 471 days ago

  • Jens signed 471 days ago

  • Dianne signed 471 days ago

  • Holly signed 471 days ago

  • margaret signed 471 days ago

  • Mary signed 471 days ago

  • Doreen signed 471 days ago

  • Tas signed 471 days ago

  • Dave signed 471 days ago

  • Glenn signed 471 days ago

  • susie signed 471 days ago

  • Tendai signed 471 days ago

  • Bridget signed 471 days ago

  • Harry signed 471 days ago

  • Alfreda signed 471 days ago

  • Thaddeus signed 471 days ago

  • Elizabeth H. McGauley signed 471 days ago

  • Mia signed 471 days ago

  • Kathleen signed 471 days ago

  • Lois signed 471 days ago

  • Sandra signed 471 days ago

  • Joel signed 471 days ago

  • Melanie signed 471 days ago

  • Nicholas signed 471 days ago

  • Joe signed 471 days ago

  • Jamila Walida signed 471 days ago

  • Sheila signed 471 days ago

  • Annie signed 471 days ago

Showing 30 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.